ARCHIVES AND SPECIAL COLLECTIONS ROUNDTABLE

 

Co-Chairs: Ellen Belcher (JJ) * William Casari HO
table of contents: mission * CUNY Archivists and Special Collections Librarians * minutes

mission: This Roundtable, re-instituted in 2004, will support and assist those within CUNY who are assigned to and responsible for Archival and Special Collections functions.  Roundtable membership is open to all levels of faculty and staff. Our primary goals are:

  • To provide a forum for the discussion of professional issues related to Archives and Special Collections.
  • To collaborate and coordinate with our fellow members in their duties to collect, preserve, administer, and arrange archives and special collections and make them accessible to researchers.
  • To ensure that curators, archivists, and librarians within CUNY are familiar with best practices as outlined by The Society of American Archivists and other professional resources. 
  • To share our expertise and support our members through workshops, training, and regular roundtable meetings.
  • To strive to make all members of the University aware of the value of each college’s heritage and advocate for the establishment and support of Institutional Archives throughout CUNY with adherence to nationally recognized standards. (6/30/05)

The LACUNY Archives and Special Collections Roundtable invites you to its Fall program:

Digital Projects within CUNY Libraries, Archives, and Special Collections: A workshop to be held Friday, November 10 from 2:00-4:30 at Baruch College.

This workshop will show you how to plan and conduct digital endeavors.

More details are found on the program website: http://lacuny.cuny.edu/committees/archives/Nov2006Program.html

Ellen Belcher John Jay College
William Casari Hostos Community College
Keith Muchowski New York City College of Technology

CUNY Archivists and Special Collections Librarians Revised Jan 2005 

Baruch
Sandra S. Roff 
212 802-2385 
Sandra_Roff@baruch.cuny.edu
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Ellen Belcher
212 237-8238
ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College
Leo Theinert 
212 220-1449
theinert@bmcc.cuny.edu
LaGuardia Community College
Marie Cimino Spina
718 482-5434
mspina@lagcc.cuny.edu
Bronx Community College  
Mark Padnos  
718 289-5440 
mark.padnos@bcc.cuny.edu
LaGuardia and Wagner Archives
Richard K. Lieberman, Director
Douglas DiCarlo, Archivist
718 482-5065
ddicaro@lagcc.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College
Anthony M. Cucchiara
718 951-5581 
tonyc@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Marianne LaBatto 
718 951-5346 
marianne@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Lehman College 
Janet Butler Munch, Special Collections
718 960-8603
janet.munch@lehman.cuny.edu
Centro de Estudios Puertorriquenos
Pedro Juan Hernandez 
212 772-5151 
dhernand@shiva.hunter.cuny.edu
Medgar Evers 
William Daly
718 270-4881 
william@mec.cuny.edu
City College
Sydney Van Nort
212 650-7609 
svannort@ccny.cuny.edu
New York City College of Technology
Keith Muchowski 
718 260-5480
kmuchowski@citytech.cuny.edu
Central Office Archives
Jay K. Williams
212 541-0965
Queens College
Stephen Barto  
718 997-3650 
redowl4@juno.com
The Graduate Center
John Rothman, Archives
212 817-7076
jrothman@gc.cuny.edu
Caroline Fuchs, Special Collections
212 817-7085
cfuchs@gc.cuny.edu
Queensborough Community College
Constance B. Williams
718 631-6227
cwilliams@qcc.cuny.edu

 

Eugenia Maria de Hostos Community College
William Casari
718 518-4220
wcasari@hostos.cuny.edu
The College of Staten Island
James Kaser, Archives & Special Collections 
718 982-4129

Kaser@mail.csi.cuny.edu
Hunter College
Julio Hernandez-Delgado 
212 772-4149 
jhernand@hunter.cuny.edu
 

minutes
April 24, 2007April 24, 2007
October 10, 2007October 10, 2006
June 13, 2006
June 13, 2005
Jan. 20, 2005
June 22, 2004   
April 30, 2004


back to LACUNY Committees page

last updated July 27, 2005