ORGANIZATION and DOCUMENTS

 

"The Association is organized exclusively for charitable, scientific, literary, and educational purposes, including, without limitation, the encouragement of cooperation among the libraries of the City University of New York, the stimulation of the professional growth of the librarians on their respective staffs, and the promotion of the professional interests of the members of the association." (from the Constitution)
DOCUMENTS Constitution By-Laws Resolution for Founder's Day
LACUNY Officers 2009-2010

President: Jane Fitzpatrick (Graduate Center) JFitzpatrick@gc.cuny.edu
Vice-President: Albert Neal (LaGuardia) aneal@lagcc.cuny.edu
Secretary: Shea Taylor (City College) staylor@ccny.cuny.edu
Treasurer: Elizabeth Tompkins (Kingsborough) etompkins@kingsborough.edu
Past-President: Beth Evans (Brooklyn) bevans@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Urban Library Journal: Lisa Finder (Hunter) lfinder@hunter.cuny.edu; Lauren Yannotta (Hunter) lyannott@hunter.cuny.edu

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
DELEGATES
STANDING COMMITTEES
Committee on Committees Chair: Beth Evans (Brooklyn
Constitution & By-Laws Committee Chair: Albert Neal (LaGuardia)
Budget Committee Chair: Elizabeth Tompkins (Kingsborough)

OTHER COMMITTEES


Web Team: Junior Tidal, City Tech, Steven Ovadia, LaGuardia, Daisy Dominguez, City

Last updated: August 13, 2009 dd